Love dining with us ? We’d greatly appreciate your feedback!

At Ipanema Grille, we consider our customers an extension of our family. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we’re always striving to improve our dining experience. If you’ve recently dined with us, we kindly invite you to share your thoughts and feelings by leaving a review.By taking a few moments to leave a review, you’re not only supporting a local family-owned business but also helping others discover the joys of dining at Ipanema Grille.

Thank you for being a part of our extended family and for choosing us as your dining destination.

Google Reviews
David Bud Wisor
David Bud Wisor
30 October 2023
Great food. Server really got visibly upset when one of our party asked for pineapple when the rest of us were still eating. Table was cramped and in a corner.
Andrea Howells
Andrea Howells
26 October 2023
My grandmother loved coming here for the Tuesday sangria special. The night before her funeral my husband and I stopped in to get a pitcher in her honor. Our bartender was the sweetest woman and helped us with our grief in the moment. This place will treat you like family, it's truly a must do if you like good drinks and great food and the best staff.
Kevin Denmon
Kevin Denmon
15 October 2023
First time visit... Loved it. So many choices... steak was awesome
Damian d'alexander
Damian d'alexander
15 October 2023
This is one of my favorite places to take the wife ! We always get the rodizio the picanha is our favorite when it comes around everything is super flavorful and all around great experience! The pineapple is an amazing way to finish a meal!
570 PAPI
570 PAPI
12 October 2023
100% authentic Brazilian food. Amazing drinks. (Caipirinha etc.. ) Great atmosphere. Great music and servers.
Skip K
Skip K
11 October 2023
Ate so much I got the meat sweats. LoL 😂 Awesome food & service.
David Lavelle
David Lavelle
5 October 2023
Phenomenal dining experience.
Trip Advisior Reviews
HR218guy
HR218guy
2023-09-26
Birthday Dinner Great atmosphere. Food is wonderful and plentiful. Servers and other employees were very courteous and friendly and made sure we had what we needed. Will definitely go back.
GG718
GG718
2023-08-18
Great Service, Great Meal Took my mom and stepdad here to celebrate my mom's 81st birthday. I did make reservations, which I would highly recommend. First let me say, the service was just as good as the meal (which I will get too). The waitstaff, Kaycie and Carlos, were absolutely fantastic. They were not overly intrusive but did check on us often and we never felt ignored. Also, can't overstate how great the servers were that brough out the meats. I have been to many Brazilian Steakhouses across the USA and overseas, and Ipanema is right up there with the very best. The meats were seasoned and cooked to perfection, and most importantly to me, served hot and at the right temperature. Would certainly recommend Ipanema if you are looking for a great meal out (Side Note: Be aware, priced at about $55 per person, not including drinks or dessert, but worth the cost).
ashorething
ashorething
2022-10-15
Superior Service Not only was the food delicious (especially the garlic steak), the service was amazing. We were able to get a last minute reservation and from the moment we walked in, everyone was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable.
Glenn F
Glenn F
2021-05-14
Great Rodizio!!! Had a great Mother's Day gathering here...the rodizio came out fast and furious with everything cooked to perfection! Some in our group got the seafood paella (which was a nice choice). Friendly staff...will come here again!!!
Caty47
Caty47
2020-10-21
Great Rodizio We were in town for a couple of nights looking for a good dinner. We were surprised to find this restaurant and more surprised with the food. During covid you never know what to expect. We have been to other Brazilian steakhouses both large and small. The pace at which the food was served here was the best we ever had. Often meat is served so fast you cannot keep up or you sit and wait for the next item. Food here was good hot and plentiful. We were given time to eat and offered more of what we liked best. We will definitely return.
3ljp
3ljp
2020-03-16
Poor Quality Meat and Over Priced We hadn't been to Ipanema Grille in several years and it wasn't nearly as good as it was in the past. It was my Birthday dinner and I wanted to go to Ipanema because I'm a big fan of meat and it was awesome the last time we went. We had a reservation for 8:00 on Saturday night and our table was ready when we got there. My wife and I both ordered the Brazilian Rodizio serving all-you-can-eat carved meats for $45.00 per person. The meats were very poor quality. The Filet was so fatty it was uneatable, even the chicken was poor quality. They wrap several items in Bacon and the Bacon under cooked on every one. We had ten or more meats and only two or three were good and even they were fatty. The side dishes were good but banquet quality. We enjoyed the Crepes for dessert. Our service was very good. It was clean including the restrooms. They have lots of off street parking. Overall it was not a very good meal any price but certainly overpriced at 45.00 per person. We spent $146.72 including a $20.00 tip, left and I felt a bit ripped off. We would not go back.
Kevin S
Kevin S
2020-02-16
Not My Cup of Tea First time to a Brazilian steakhouse so it was not what I expected. That said, we waited over 15 minutes for any food to arrive. Was not something I would have wanted. When the first thing that arrived that I would want the server passed us by and then ran out of that choice. It was a painstakingly slow process, for other choices to come out. I decided to pass altogether on the meat, would take forever just to earn a meal. Not paying $44 for a few bites of meat. It is very cramped with little room to move and makes it too slow for servers to get to your table with any choices. Too many tables for the number of servers and size of the facility. The other person I was with had been to other Brazilian steakhouses and felt that it was way too slow for the meat options to get to the table. I am not going to comment on the quality of the food since I choose not to partake in any, but if you want a steak dinner go to an American steakhouse. Lesson learned!
jaydruss
jaydruss
2020-02-11
The labeled hot peppers at the salad bar are HOT! Overall we enjoyed our visit, only reason for not a 5 star, was that we didnt get to try all the items. We did mention it to our waitress, but it was busy. Staff was very friendly, welcoming environment, and clean. But becareful of the hot peppers, they are very hot!
George G
George G
2020-02-11
Best Brazilian, not just in town! The rodizio you get here is as good as anywhere you will get! The meats are high quality and very flavorful. The owners and staff are the nicest people you will ever meet. This place is worth the visit! Perfect for any occasion.
Sarah A
Sarah A
2020-01-27
Just Like Rio! This is the second time we visited Ipanema and it is just like the restaurant in Rio de Janeiro Brazil! The staff was amazingly accommodating - our water was filled all the time, the food was done to perfection, and the salad bar was yummy! The first time we went we took our kids it was our 20th anniversary. Our waitress gave us free dessert which was a special treat. It was nice to have so many choices of meat - our kids even tried the chicken heart. Make sure you call for reservations. It is one of my favorite restaurants in the area.
Yelp Reviews
Cheryl B.
Cheryl B.
2023-08-17
First time eating here. Got the seafood dish with scallops, shrimp, clams and rice. Very delicious. Generous portion. Will definitely visit again.
thomas M.
thomas M.
2023-08-02
Food was amazing. I would recommend to anyone going out for a special night to stop there. It's work every penny
Paul W.
Paul W.
2023-07-21
Very good. Not cheap, but very good. My wife doesn't eat a lot of meat so she orders a dinner, I go for buffet and unlimited meats.
Jared G.
Jared G.
2023-04-12
This place is overrated! I've ate at Brazilian restaurants around the country and this was by far the worst. Our server opened our wine and left us to pour every glass for ourselves, the quality of meat was poor, the buffet food was not very good. After a handful of meats were brought out, I saw the manager speaking with our server and nothing else was brought unless we asked, even though we had our block turned up for green....he cut us off. I was entertaining a client and a colleague so this was a bad experience to say the least. I will never go back here!!!
Alli T.
Alli T.
2023-04-05
Everything about this restaurant was spot on. My brother took me here for my birthday, and I loved it. The food was EXCELLENT, flavorful and delicious. The meats just kept coming. And the salad bar had a great Fresh assortment of sides to go with it. Nice with a pitcher of Sangria. The service also was Amazing. Everyone from the moment we stepped in the door was pleasant, warm and attentive. Our waitress was so sweet. My young niece was also happy with everything. We just loved it! Oh wait, one more thing...the warm cinnamon pineapple...Mmmmm! 🙂
Mike P.
Mike P.
2023-03-28
A real hidden gem in NEPA. The owners, managers and servers are all awesome. The good is absolutely fantastic. Tons of different steaks and meat choices. Don't forget the pineapple at the end, simply the best!!!
Julia B.
Julia B.
2023-03-26
Delicious! Meat comes out regularly, not too rushed. Salad bar is fresh. Vegetables are perfectly cooked Al dente. Mashed potatoes are real!!!!! I would come back here in a heartbeat next time in Scranton, PA
Ralph G.
Ralph G.
2022-12-13
This place is great staff is great service is great. This place is a hidden gem for sure. Glad I was introduced. Been back plenty of times and will keep going.
Nesta J.
Nesta J.
2022-12-03
Sigh. I really didn't want to write this review because I don't want to actually have to remember to make reservations in a timely manner if it gets too popular, but I cannot in good conscience wait any longer to sing this place's praises. I've been to a few Brazilian steakhouses, and in my opinion the meat here is definitely better than chains like Fogo de Chao. Everything is well seasoned, which for us is like finding an oasis in a flavor desert. The lamb, the garlic beef, and the cayenne beef are the literal incarnation of Flavor Flav, which I guess explains why this New York girl is in love. Their salad bar is fairly modest, but everything is fresh, they have veggie and carb options, and the cucumbers and pickled peppers especially are a nice palate cleanser between meats. The first time we went was for dinner after our lil courthouse wedding. We had a wonderful, romantic night. Our server was incredibly sweet and they took photos for us and gave us a complimentary dessert. We had the passionfruit mouse, which was so yummy that we've ordered it every time since, even though the grilled cinnamon pineapple that comes after the meat is delicious too. We've been back a few times since then for date nights and with various friends, who have always had a good time. One friend wasn't up for the meaty madness and ordered a chicken entree, which she enjoyed. We can't relate, but it's nice to know they're not slacking on the rest of the menu. All of the staff, including the manager/owner? are very nice and attentive without being pushy. They ask how you prefer your meat cooked and remember, they make sure that you get to try everything, and when you start slowing down they ask what your favorites were so you can have them again. We went to another place recently where they were actively aggressive with the meat and ignored the "stop" signal, and only managed to enjoy ourselves by snarkily comparing them to Ipanema the whole time. They also don't have the opposite problem of exuding a "you fat gringos are eating my kid's college fund" vibe. We can just take our time and enjoy at our own pace. Refreshing. They have a sangria night, Tuesdays?? It's a bit sweet for my taste, but I appreciate that it's not half ice. I just asked for a separate glass of ice with extra lemons and it was perfect. They have a loyalty punch card thing, 10 rodizo get one free, which is a nice bonus but honestly not necessary to keep us coming back.
Charles K.
Charles K.
2022-11-13
Thanks for a great dinner. We just drove almost 2 hr it was worth it. If you are looking for a great date I highly recommend Ipanema. Food was great and the service was outstanding. Can't wait to go back.

We are closed temporarily due to renovation. We will be back on business beginning of September. Keep your eye open if our social media Facebook/ Instagram for more details